Cry From The Cross (1971) CD

Write a Review
  • Cry From The Cross (1971) CD
  • Cry From The Cross (1971) CD
  • Cry From The Cross (1971) CD
  • Cry From The Cross (1971) CD
MSRP: $15.00
— You save $3.00
Frequently bought together:


This album is considered to be one the finest of Ralph Stanley's career. Recorded in 1971, it was the first record Stanley cut for the Rebel label. Ralph's band at the time was a supergroup, including some of the finest musicians ever associated with the Clinch Mountain Boys in Ricky Skaggs, Curly Ray Cline, Roy Lee Centers, Jack Cooke and Keith Whitley.

Songs Include:

  1. Cry From The Cross
  2. You're Drifting On
  3. Will He Wait A Little Longer
  4. Bright Morning Star
  5. Death Is Only A Dream
  6. Come On Little Children
  7. Take Your Shoes Off Moses
  8. Stairway to Heaven
  9. I Am The Man, Thomas
  10. Step Out In The Sunshine
  11. Sinner Man
  12. Two Coats

1971 Recording, Copyright 2001, Rebel Records

View AllClose